Zotero is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, annotate, cite, and share research. It is the recommended software for citation management at CityU. Librarians can provided some support in downloading, exporting/importing citations, creating reference lists in Zotero but responsibility lays with the student to ensure that they citations are correct.
This guide will support students in completing basic tasks in Zotero to create article collections and reference lists.
The Zotero Connector's save button is the most convenient and reliable way to add items with high-quality bibliographic metadata to your Zotero library. As you browse the web, the Zotero Connector will automatically find bibliographic information on webpages you visit and allow you to add it to Zotero with a single click.
You can install the connector here:
Note that the Zotero Connector does not provide full-text access to the article. It simply exports citation information to Zotero. We recommend downloading a copy of the article and adding it to your Zotero citation information for easy access.
The link exported to Zotero may not be a persistent. For ease of access, you may consider changing the link to a persistent link that will allow you to easily return to the article in the CityU collection. This guide can help you create persistent links to resources in our collections:
Free citation tools to help you access your saved sources and references from anywhere online. Citation builders generate APA-formatted references from user-submitted information such as author, date, and publication title. While citation builders are convenient, they are not always accurate. Always check your references and citations for APA errors--this includes when using citation generators within library databases.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.